Connect with us

COVID-19 News

In response to COVID-19, Tester announces economic disaster assistance for 30 Montana counties



U.S. SENATE – On March 17, U.S. Senator Jon Tester announced that the Small Business Administration declared an Economic Injury Disaster Loan declaration for 30 Montana counties in response to the outbreak of the 2019 novel coronavirus (COVID-19), which will provide much-needed economic support for Montana’s main street businesses.

The affected counties are: Flathead, Gallatin, Missoula, Sheridan, Silver Bow, Wheatland, Beaverhead, Broadwater, Daniels, Deer Lodge, Fergus, Glacier, Golden Valley, Granite, Jefferson, Judith Basin, Lake, Lewis and Clark, Lincoln, Madison, Meagher, Mineral, Park, Pondera, Powell, Ravalli, Roosevelt, Sanders, Sweet Grass, and Teton.   

“Montana’s main street businesses are the backbone of our rural communities, and this declaration will help quickly provide them with relief in the face of this outbreak,” said Tester. “I was proud to vote for this funding, and I’m going to keep fighting to make sure Congress doesn’t leave rural communities behind. We’ve got to give our state’s small businesses every tool in the tool box to weather this storm.”

Under the Tester-backed Phase I COVID-19 legislative package signed into law in early March, the SBA can issue an Economic Injury Disaster Loan declaration, which makes loans available to small businesses and private, non-profit organizations in designated areas to provide relief from the effects of the COVID-19 outbreak.

The Economic Injury Disaster Loans offer up to $2 million in assistance per small business and can provide vital economic support to help overcome the temporary loss of revenue they are experiencing.

Upcoming Events

september, 2022

Filter Events

No Events