Connect with us


Montana Students Semifinalists for Presidential Scholar Program



Superintendent of Public Instruction Denise Juneau announced that graduating seniors from Three Forks, Great Falls, Billings and Bozeman have been selected as semifinalists for the 2011 Presidential Scholar Program. Approximately 560 semifinalists have been selected from across the country. Scholars will be announced in May.

The program was established in 1964 by Executive Order of the President to recognize the nation’s most distinguished high school graduates. The students will be honored in Washington D.C. in a ceremony sponsored by the White House.

Presidential Scholars are chosen based on their performance in a variety of areas, including academic and artistic success, leadership, and community involvement.

“These students represent great promise for Montana’s future,” said Juneau. “They, their families, and their teachers are to be applauded.”

“Each year, some 3,000 candidates are selected based on SAT and ACT scores, typically identifying about 20 girls and 20 boys from each state. Annually, up to 141 students are chosen for this prestigious award.

To learn more about the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program, visit:

Montana Semifinalists:

Ms. Eden M. Ford, Three Forks High School

Mr. Ryan Marcotte, Billings West High School
Ms. Katherine A. Keith, Bozeman High School

Ms. Catherine M. Gilligan, Great Falls High School

Mr. William J. Strauss, Great Falls High School
Ms. Mariel A Werner, Bozeman Charter School

Megan Paulson is the Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer of Outlaw Partners.

Continue Reading

Upcoming Events

october, 2021

Filter Events

No Events