Connect with us


Nominations requested for Montana's Tourism Awards

Avatar photo



HELENA – The Governor’s Tourism Advisory Council is accepting nominations for the 2013 Montana Tourism Awards. Categories include: Tourism Person of the Year, Tourism Community of the Year, Tourism Event of the Year and Tourism Partnership of the Year.

The awards highlight the people, partnerships, communities and events that contribute to Montana’s vibrant tourism industry.

“Montana is a truly remarkable place to promote, but much of the industry’s success can be credited to our tourism partners and the creative teamwork displayed by extremely dedicated individuals,” said Meg O’Leary, Director of the Montana Department of Commerce, previous Director of Sales and Marketing at Big Sky Resort and the 2012 Tourism Person of the Year.

In addition to O’Leary, the 2012 award winners include: Tourism Event of the Year – 75th Anniversary Celebration of the Beartooth Highway All-American Road; Tourism Community of the Year – Big Sky; and Tourism Partnerships of the Year – Kids ‘N’ Snow Program in West Yellowstone and the Great Falls Museum Consortium.

Nomination forms are available from the Department of Commerce – Montana Office of Tourism at (406) 841-2873 or or online at The deadline for nominations is 5 p.m. on Feb. 8. The award winners will be announced at the 39th Annual Governor’s Conference on Tourism and Recreation, March 24-26 in Helena.

Upcoming Events

june, 2024

Filter Events

01jun1:00 am31jul(jul 31)11:55 pmPAINT UNDER THE BIG SKY1:00 am - (july 31) 11:55 pm Event Type :ArtsEvent City:Big Sky,Bozeman,Livingston/Paradise Valley,West Yellowstone

01jun1:00 am28(jun 28)11:55 pmPLEIN AIR KIDS! A Paint Under the Big Sky Event1:00 am - 11:55 pm (28) Event Type :Arts,EducationEvent City:Big Sky,West Yellowstone

01jun7:00 am31aug(aug 31)7:00 amYoga on the Lawn7:00 am - (august 31) 7:00 am Montage Big SkyEvent Type :OtherEvent City:Big Sky

10jun(jun 10)6:00 pm19aug(aug 19)6:00 pmBike Big Sky6:00 pm - (august 19) 6:00 pm Event Type :SportsEvent City:Big Sky